Skip to content

Insurance Trust

The Laveen School District is establishing a self-insurance trust program to provide employee medical, dental, disability and/or life insurance programs. There are currently three trusts that are being operated under the Trust Board including: Employee Benefits, Workers Compensation, and Casualty and Liability.

Trust Board

Laveen’s Trust Board consists of five members, three of which are appointed by the Laveen District Governing Board, as well as a Governing Board member and a district employee. Board members are

  • Jill Barragan (Governing Board President and Trust Board Chair)
  • Bianca Altamirano (Laveen District Employee)
  • Linda Abegg (term expires 2022)
  • Nindi Wadhwa (term expires 2024)
  • Scott Winter (term expires 2023)

Trust Board Meetings

Meetings of the Trust Board are held at 4:00 p.m. in the Governing Board of the Laveen Education Center, 5001 W. Dobbins

Date Agenda Minutes
September 3, 2019 Agenda
December 8, 2020 Minutes
March 18, 2021 Agenda
March 29, 2021 Agenda
November 9, 2021 Agenda Minutes
January 28, 2022 Minutes
March 17, 2022 Agenda