The Laveen Elementary School District recognized 12 individuals as Laveen Legends. Each recipient was honored for their positive contributions to Laveen schools. Recipients are:

  • Liz Suarez, M.C. Cash volunteer
  • Daniel Magos, Laveen School crossing guard and volunteer
  • Sohani Alam-Ahmed, Vista del Sur PTO President
  • Marisol Henry, Trailside Pointe PTA President
  • Matthew Downs, Salvation Army
  • Jennifer Rouse, Rogers Ranch community member
  • Sharon Anderson, Laveen Lions Club
  • Jenni Urbatsch, Desert Meadows PTO member
  • Les Daviet, Laveen Lions Club
  • Susan Sanborn, Laveen Art League and Governing Board member
  • Congressman Ruben Gallego
  • Bill Adams, community member

An awards dinner, sponsored by EMC2,  Chasse Building Team, and Orcutt Winslow was held on May 15 in the Trailside Point Performing Arts Building.

Photos from the event can be found on our flickr page.