Ten classified staff members received the Exceptional Service Award at the April Governing Board meeting. The Exceptional Services Award is the highest recognition the Laveen School District has for its Classified Employees.  Each of these employees was nominated by their supervisor based on their quality and quantity of work, expertise, initiative, teamwork, customer service, and attendance.

The recipients for 2019 were:

  • Brandy Seechoma, Desert Meadows Secretary
  • Chris Seay, Cheatham Computer Technician
  • Christina Vasquez, M.C. Cash Health Associate
  • Esperanza Canales, Vista del Sur Behavior Monitor
  • Leticia Preciado, Paseo Pointe Attendance Clerk
  • Miriam Montufar, Trailside Point Cafeteria Manager
  • Nyeshua Miller, Rogers Ranch Behavior Monitor
  • Ramon De La O, Business Department SAIS Specialist
  • Silvia Cortez, Laveen School Attendance Clerk
  • Stephanie Niehus, Human Resources Department Technician